Login 
Monday, March 13, 2017
Public Access

13
March 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  Dehn Gallery at MCC on Main presents: Corazones Abiertos - Open Hearts
Description:
This new exhibition features five contemporary Latino artists working in a variety of mediums. Although drawn from traditional Latino crafts, art ideas, and techniques, the artworks presented in Corazones Abiertos reflect fresh contemporary outlooks. Featured Artists: Corina Alavarezdelugo Ruben Marroquin Balam Soto Deborah Velasquez Duvian Montoya. The show runs from: March 7th - May 13th, 2017 Join us for the Opening Reception: Friday, March 24th from 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

8:00am  
9:00am  
10:00am  
11:00am  
12:00pm  
1:00pm  
2:00pm  
3:00pm  
4:00pm  
5:00pm  
6:00pm  
7:00pm [7:00pm] Association of Puerto Ricans and Latinos
Description:
The Association of Puerto Ricans and Latinos meet the 2nd Monday of every month. For more information please call (860) 643-5388.

[7:00pm] Board of Education Meeting
Description:
MANCHESTER BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETINGS 2016-2017 MEETINGS WILL BE HELD AT 7:00 P.M. IN THE LINCOLN CENTER, HEARING ROOM 494 MAIN ST. UNLESS OTHERWISE POSTED. Monday, September 12, 2016 Lincoln Center Monday, September 26, 2016 Lincoln Center Tuesday, October 11, 2016 Bowers Monday, October 24, 2016 Lincoln Center Monday, November 14, 2016 Robertson Monday, November 28, 2016 Lincoln Center Monday, December 19, 2016 Lincoln Center Monday, January 9, 2017 Lincoln Center Monday, January 23, 2017 Lincoln Center (cancelled due to weather) Monday, February 6, 2017 Lincoln Center Monday, February 27, 2017 Lincoln Center Monday, March 13, 2017 Verplanck Monday, March 27, 2017 Lincoln Center Monday, April 17, 2017 Washington Monday, April 24, 2017 Lincoln Center Monday, May 8, 2017 Waddell Elementary Monday, May 22, 2017 Lincoln Center Monday, June 12, 2017 Lincoln Center Monday, June 26, 2017 Lincoln Center Monday, July 10, 2017 Lincoln Center Monday, August 28, 2017 Lincoln Center Agendas and Minutes are posted online. See website below.

[7:00pm] Manchester Garden Club
Description:
The guest speaker will be Kevin Grindle and his topic will be Rain Gardens and Bioswales. Kevin will be discussing land planning with rain gardens and bioswales, helping us to incorporate gardens with drainage issues, driveway sight lines, zoning compliance with fences, walls, and other structures. The Manchester Garden Club meetings are held at St. Mary’s Episcopal Church on most second Mondays of the month (September through June) The doors open at 6:45 P.M. and meetings start at 7:00 P.M. Guests are welcome to attend and a $5.00 donation is suggested for non-members. For updated information, visit website listed below.