Login 
Monday, June 26, 2017
Public Access

26
June 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  Registration Deadline Today for Enrichment Camps!
Description:
Kid’s Corner Enrichment Summer Camps The Department of Leisure, Family and Recreation is sponsoring Kid’s Corner – Summer Enrichment Camps at the EastSide Neighborhood Resource Center, 153 Spruce Street. One week sessions are offered Monday – Friday from 10-12 and/or 12-2. Goop, Gak and Slime, Solar Powered Robots, Robotics and Aeronautics are slated for session one beginning July 17. Pre-registration for session one ends June 26th. Please visit our website at: recreation.townofmanchester.org for registration details, fees and other enrichment camp offerings. Contact Karen Gubbins, Recreation Supervisor at 860-647-3075 if you have any questions or for further information.

Build a Better World Children’s Summer Reading Program
Description:
Manchester Public Library’s summer reading program for children begins on June 26th, 2017! This program is for babies or young children who are being read to and for school age children up to grade 5 reading on their own. Reading logs may be picked up or printed from our website beginning on June 23rd. Children who reach their first prize level can come to the library to receive an awesome summer reading t-shirt, while supplies last! The first day for prizes is June 26th. For more info on our upcoming summer activities and how to sign up for the program, call or visit our website. The summer reading program runs through August 29th. Locations: Whiton Branch Library, 100 North Main St, Manchester, CT 06042; Mary Cheney Library, 586 Main St, Manchester, CT 06040 Phone: 860-645-0577 Website: library.townofmanchester.org

ALL POOLS OPEN TODAY
Description:
Summer Pool Information: Globe Hollow, 100 Spring St., will be open Monday, June 19- Saturday, June 24 for open swimming from 1:00-6:00pm daily. Pool passes are required for entrance into the pool facility. Pool passes may be obtained by visiting the Community Y, 78 North Main Street, Center Springs Main Recreation Office, 39 Lodge Drive or Town Hall Customer Service. Pool passes are NOT available at the pool. Proof of Manchester residency is required at the time of purchase. All pools will open for the season on Monday, June 26.

8:00am  
9:00am  
10:00am  
11:00am  
12:00pm  
1:00pm  
2:00pm  
3:00pm  
4:00pm  
5:00pm  
6:00pm  
7:00pm [7:00pm] Board of Education Meeting
Description:
MANCHESTER BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETINGS 2016-2017 MEETINGS WILL BE HELD AT 7:00 P.M. IN THE LINCOLN CENTER, HEARING ROOM 494 MAIN ST. UNLESS OTHERWISE POSTED. Monday, September 12, 2016 Lincoln Center Monday, September 26, 2016 Lincoln Center Tuesday, October 11, 2016 Bowers Monday, October 24, 2016 Lincoln Center Monday, November 14, 2016 Robertson Monday, November 28, 2016 Lincoln Center Monday, December 19, 2016 Lincoln Center Monday, January 9, 2017 Lincoln Center Monday, January 23, 2017 Lincoln Center (cancelled due to weather) Monday, February 6, 2017 Lincoln Center Monday, February 27, 2017 Lincoln Center Monday, March 13, 2017 Verplanck Monday, March 27, 2017 Lincoln Center Monday, April 17, 2017 Washington Monday, April 24, 2017 Lincoln Center Monday, May 8, 2017 Waddell Elementary Monday, May 22, 2017 Lincoln Center Monday, June 12, 2017 Lincoln Center Monday, June 26, 2017 Lincoln Center Monday, July 10, 2017 Lincoln Center Monday, August 28, 2017 Lincoln Center Agendas and Minutes are posted online. See website below.

[7:00pm] Book Discussion for Adults
Description:
Book Discussion for Adults at Manchester Public Library, Monday, June 26, 2017 at 7:00pm. What makes certain ideas stick? How and why do trends catch on? Malcolm Gladwell's bestseller "The Tipping Point" explores and explains this phenomenon "changing the way people throughout the world think about selling products and disseminating ideas" (gladwell.com). Join the discussion in the Howroyd Room at the Mary Cheney Library, 586 Main St., Manchester, CT 06040. The FREE program is open to the public and registration is not required. Light refreshments will be served. For further information, please call Adult Services/Reference at 860-645-0821. http://library.townofmanchester.org