Login 
Monday, August 21, 2017
Public Access

21
August 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
8:00am  
9:00am  
10:00am  
11:00am  
12:00pm  
1:00pm  
2:00pm [2:00pm] Solar Eclipse viewing event for Adults
Description:
Solar Eclipse viewing event for Adults. Monday August 21, 2017, 2pm. Manchester Public Library, 586 Main St. Learn about the science of eclipses. Watch a demonstration of the NSTA's safe viewing methods. Join attendees as we move to Center Memorial Park, weather permitting, to view the eclipse with specially provided viewing glasses. Please note: The total phase of this solar eclipse is not visible in our area, but it will be observed as a partial solar eclipse. Safety Note: The Sunís visible (and invisible) rays can cause serious damage to the sensitive tissues of the eyes. The provided safety glasses must be used for viewing and may be limited. Sponsored by Build a Better World,Manchester Public Library's Adult Summer Reading Program 2017. No registration is required for this free program. Call Reference and Adult Services at 860-645-0821 for more information. http://library.townofmanchester.org.

3:00pm  
4:00pm  
5:00pm  
6:00pm  
7:00pm [7:00pm] Eighth District Board Meeting
Description:
The following is a list of the regular monthly meetings to be held by the Board of Directors of the Eighth Utilities District. All meetings will be held at the Don Willis Hall and are scheduled to begin at 7:00. Tuesday January 17, 2017 Tuesday, February 21, 2017 Monday, March 20, 2017 Monday, April 17, 2017 Monday, May 15, 2017 Wednesday, May 24, 2017-Annual Meeting,7:30 p.m. Monday, June 19, 2017 Monday, July 17, 2017 Monday, August 21, 2017 Monday, September 18, 2017 Monday, October 16, 2017 Monday, November 20, 2017 Monday, December 18, 2017

[7:00pm] Manchester Band Shell Concert
Description:
GOZA LATIN BAND Sponsored by American Eagle Financial Credit Union, Carter Chevrolet Concert starts at 7:00 p.m. at the Manchester Bicentennial Band Shell on the grounds of Manchester Community College. Admission is free, but donations are welcome, as are volunteers. OUTSIDE Weather Permitting; Please check the web site or call 860-432-7728 after 5:00 p.m. if the weather looks threatening. Schedules of performances for the 40th Season all Concert Series are available online.