Login 
Monday, September 18, 2017
Public Access

18
September 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
8:00am  
9:00am  
10:00am  
11:00am  
12:00pm  
1:00pm [1:00pm] Diabetes Self-Management Workshop is FULL
Description:
Workshop is now full. No more applications being taken. The Diabetes Self-Management Workshop is a free six-week workshop given in two and a half hour sessions. The workshop is being offered at the Manchester Senior Center located at 549 East Middle Turnpike. If you have diabetes you will learn about: what to eat, foot care, low and high blood sugar, sick day guidelines, tips for dealing with stress and how to set achievable goals. You do not need to be a senior to participate in this program. This workshop is designed for adults with diabetes and or a caregiver of someone with diabetes. The workshop begins Monday, September 18, 2017 through Monday October 30, 2017 from 1:00 to 3:30. Please call the Manchester Health Department at (860) 647-3173 to register.

2:00pm
3:00pm
4:00pm  
5:00pm  
6:00pm [6:00pm] Manchester Cub Scout Pack 144 Looking for New Scouts
Description:
Manchester Cub Scout Pack 144 is looking for new scouts to join our pack. If you are a boy in grade K through 5th, interested in hiking, tent camping, science, space, or variety games, or if you are parent or guardian interested in teaching your boy good traditional values and life skills, join us Monday, September 18th, 2017 at Concordia Lutheran Church to learn more. Our spring trip this year will be held at the Boston Science Museum. Along the way, we will be selling popcorn, building and racing Pinewood Derby cars, earning merit badges, performing community service activities, and all in all, having lots of fun together as boys!

7:00pm [7:00pm] Eighth District Board Meeting
Description:
The following is a list of the regular monthly meetings to be held by the Board of Directors of the Eighth Utilities District. All meetings will be held at the Don Willis Hall and are scheduled to begin at 7:00. Tuesday January 17, 2017 Tuesday, February 21, 2017 Monday, March 20, 2017 Monday, April 17, 2017 Monday, May 15, 2017 Wednesday, May 24, 2017-Annual Meeting,7:30 p.m. Monday, June 19, 2017 Monday, July 17, 2017 Monday, August 21, 2017 Monday, September 18, 2017 Monday, October 16, 2017 Monday, November 20, 2017 Monday, December 18, 2017

[7:00pm] Planning & Zoning Commission Meeting
Description:
Scheduled Meetings for the Planning & Zoning Commission February 2017 through January 2018 The following is a schedule of meetings to be held by the Planning and Zoning Commission. Meetings take place on Mondays unless otherwise noted, and will be held at 7:00 p.m. in the Lincoln Center Hearing Room, 494 Main Street, Manchester, Connecticut. At combined Public Hearing and Business meetings, the Public Hearing portion will begin at 7:00 p.m. and the Business Meeting will follow immediately after the hearings are closed. MEETING DATES February 1, 2017 (Wednesday) February 13, 2017 March 6, 2017 March 20, 2017 April 3, 2017 April 17, 2017 May 1, 2017 May 15, 2017 (cancelled) June 5, 2017 June 19, 2017 July 5, 2017 (Wednesday) July 17, 2017 August 14, 2017 September 6, 2017 (Wednesday) September 18, 2017 October 2, 2017 October 16, 2017 November 6, 2017 November 20, 2017 December 11, 2017 January 3, 2018 (Wednesday) January 17, 2018 (Wednesday)