Login 
Monday, November 27, 2017
Public Access

27
November 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
8:00am  
9:00am  
10:00am  
11:00am  
12:00pm  
1:00pm  
2:00pm  
3:00pm  
4:00pm  
5:00pm  
6:00pm  
7:00pm [7:00pm] Board of Education Meeting
Description:
Manchester Board of Education Meetings 2017-2018 All regular BOE meetings will be held at 7:00p.m. at the Lincoln Center, unless otherwise noted. All Budget Workshops will be held at 6:00 p.m. in MHS Room 293. Monday September 11, 2017 Monday September 25, 2017 Tuesday October 10, 2017(Buckley Elem. School) Monday October 23, 2017 Monday November 13, 2017 (Martin Elem. School) Monday November 27, 2017 Wednesday January 3, 2018 (Budget Workshop) Monday January 8, 2018 Wednesday January 10, 2018 (Budget Workshop) Wednesday January 17, 2018 (Budget Workshop) Monday January 22, 2018 Monday February 12, 2018 Monday February 26, 2018 (Keeney Elem. School) Monday March 12, 2018 Monday March 26, 2018 (Highland Park Elem. School) Monday April 23, 2018 Monday April 30, 2018 (Illing Middle School) Wednesday May 9, 2018 (Budget Workshop) Monday May 14, 2018 Wednesday May 16, 2018 (Budget Workshop) Wednesday May 23, 2018 (Budget Workshop) Tuesday May 29, 2018 Monday June 11, 2018 Monday June 25, 2018 Monday July 9, 2018 Monday August 27, 2018

[7:00pm] MDOG Annual Meeting And Elections
Description:
The MDog annual meeting and elections. Location Manchester Police Dept in the community room Please check MDog Facebook and the website for information on elections and open positions.

[7:00pm] Whiton Library, Author Susan Omilian
Description:
Susan Omilian, an attorney, author, and motivational speaker has spent the past 40 years working extensively as an advocate to end violence against women. The death of her nineteen-year-old niece Maggie who was shot and killed in October 1999 by her ex-boyfriend, has spurred her efforts to help abused women reclaim their lives. She is the originator and facilitator of My Avenging Angel Workshops™, which have helped hundreds of women take the journey from victim to survivor to thriver. Susan's books include "Entering the Thriver Zone: a seven-step guide to thriving after abuse" and the novel "Awaken: the awakening of the human spirit on a healing journey." Inspired by a true event "Awaken" is the first in Omilian’s The Best Revenge Series ™ Special guests for the evening include Singer/Songwriter and Connecticut State Troubadour, Kate Callahan who will share some of her songs which are featured on the "Thriver Zone" CD. Also appearing will be actress Lorrie Bacon who will do a dramatic reading of two scenes from Susan's novel. Books will be available for sale and signing. This is a free event and no registration is required. For more information call Reference and Adult Services at 860-645-0821.