Login 
Monday, February 12, 2018
Public Access

12
February 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
8:00am  
9:00am  
10:00am  
11:00am  
12:00pm  
1:00pm  
2:00pm  
3:00pm  
4:00pm  
5:00pm  
6:00pm  
7:00pm [7:00pm] Association of Puerto Ricans and Latinos
Description:
The Association of Puerto Ricans and Latinos meet the 2nd Monday of every month. For more information please call (860) 643-5388.

[7:00pm] Author Mark L. Dressler Book Presentation
Description:
Mark L. Dressler is a Connecticut resident and retired business owner who began writing suspense novels in 2014. He is an active member of Mystery Writers of America and Sisters in Crime. His novel Dead and Gone features the character Dan Shields as a Hartford detective who "puts himself in harm's way as he uncovers the truth...a truth no one could have foreseen" (book jacket). Books will be available for sale and signing. Partial proceeds from book sales will be donated to the Boston Children's Hospital. This is a free event and no registration is required. For more information call Reference and Adult Services at 860-645-0821or on the web at http://library.townofmanchester.org.

[7:00pm] Board of Directors Meeting (Cancelled)
Description:
Pursuant to Chapter 3 of the General Statutes of Connecticut, Section 1-21, notice is hereby given that the schedule of Regular Meetings of the Board of Directors for year 2018 is as follows: January 2 and (9th cancelled) February 6 and 13 (13th cancelled) March 6 and 13 April 3, 10 and 17 May 1 and 8 June 5 and 12 July 3 and 10 August 7 and 14 September 4 and 11 October 2 and 9 November 6 and 13 December 4 and 11 Regular meetings will be held in the Hearing Room at Lincoln Center, 494 Main Street, Manchester, Connecticut at 7:00 p.m. Agendas are posted online prior to the meeting. Special Meetings will be held at such time and place as determined by the Board of Directors.

[7:00pm] Board of Education Meeting
Description:
Manchester Board of Education Meetings 2017-2018 All regular BOE meetings will be held at 7:00p.m. at the Lincoln Center, unless otherwise noted. All Budget Workshops will be held at 6:00 p.m. in MHS Room 293. Monday September 11, 2017 Monday September 25, 2017 Tuesday October 10, 2017(Buckley Elem. School) Monday October 23, 2017 Monday November 13, 2017 (Martin Elem. School) Monday November 27, 2017 Wednesday January 3, 2018 (Budget Workshop) Monday January 8, 2018 Wednesday January 10, 2018 (Budget Workshop) Wednesday January 17, 2018 (Cancelled) (Budget Workshop) Monday January 22, 2018 Monday February 12, 2018 Monday February 26, 2018 (Keeney Elem. School) Monday March 12, 2018 Monday March 26, 2018 (Highland Park Elem. School) Monday April 23, 2018 Monday April 30, 2018 (Illing Middle School) Wednesday May 9, 2018 (Budget Workshop) Monday May 14, 2018 Wednesday May 16, 2018 (Budget Workshop) Wednesday May 23, 2018 (Budget Workshop) Tuesday May 29, 2018 Monday June 11, 2018 Monday June 25, 2018 Monday July 9, 2018 Monday August 27, 2018

[7:00pm] Manchester Garden Club Meeting
Description:
Manchester Garden Club The Manchester Garden Club will meet Feb. 12, at 7:00 pm. at the Center Congregational Church, 11 Center Street. Cacti and Succulents for Connecticut Homes Dr. Matthew Opel will bring a diverse collection of living cacti and succulents, suitable for windowsill cultivation, and discuss water, light, soil and fertilizer needs. The focus will be on plants that are suitable for those just starting out in the C&S hobby, but there will be exotic oddities to see, as well. Matt will also bring examples of succulents that are winter-hardy in our area, assuming he can chip the pots out of the snow and ice. Matt studied biology and botany at Cornell University. He received a doctorate from the University of Connecticut after completing studies of the genus Conophytum. Matt is a horticulturist at the University of Connecticut, at the Biodiversity Education and Research Greenhouses. He has published articles about South African desert plants and given lectures on botanical topics to plant societies throughout the Northeast and in California. The Manchester Garden Club meetings are held on most second Mondays of the month (September through June) The doors open at 6:45 P.M. and meetings start at 7:00 P.M. Guests are welcome to attend and a $5.00 donation is suggested for non-members. For updated information, visit http://manchestergardenclubs.org/