Login 
Monday, February 19, 2018
Public Access

19
February 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  Manchester Public Library Closed
Description:
The Manchester Public Libraries will be closed in observance of the holiday.

Town Offices CLOSED
Description:
HOLIDAYS OBSERVED BY THE TOWN OF MANCHESTER 2018 Town Offices will be closed in observance of the following holidays in calendar year 2018: New Year’s Day Monday, January 1, 2018 Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 15, 2018 Washington’s Birthday Monday, February 19, 2018 Good Friday Friday, March 30, 2018 Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018 Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2018 Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2018 Columbus Day Monday, October 8, 2018 Veteran’s Day Monday, November 12, 2018 Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22, 2018 Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 23, 2018 *Floating Holiday Monday, December 24, 2018 Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25, 2018 For the schedule for Refuse & Recycling collection click here: http://eservices.townofmanchester.org/sanitation/documents/2017-2018RecyclingCollectionCalendar.pdf

8:00am  
9:00am  
10:00am [10:00am] Manchester Historical Society Celebrates Black History Month
Description:
The Manchester Historical Society presents a Black History Month exhibit weekdays from 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. through March 23. Saturday February 24 and Sunday February 25 11 a.m. to 3 p.m. The exhibit describes the six African American soldiers from Manchester who enlisted in the 29th Regiment Connecticut Volunteer Infantry. There is information on each man with the dates of his military service, the battles in which he fought, and his life after the Civil War. The exhibit is also open on subsequent weekends by appointment; phone 860-647-9983 weekdays to make an appointment. The museum store will be open during exhibit hours for local history books, maps, notecards, t-shirts, coffee mugs, and Herald cookbooks. The Cheney silk advertisement exhibit is also on display.

11:00am
12:00pm
1:00pm
2:00pm
3:00pm  
4:00pm  
5:00pm