Login 
Monday, January 22, 2018
Public Access

22
January 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
8:00am  
9:00am  
10:00am  
11:00am  
12:00pm  
1:00pm  
2:00pm  
3:00pm  
4:00pm  
5:00pm  
6:00pm [6:30pm] Community Forum
Description:
Survey Results & Community Forum Last summer the Town of Manchester conducted a Community Engagement Initiative Survey and the survey results are now posted on the Town’s website. As a follow up to the Survey, there will be a Community Forum on Monday, January 22, 2018, from 6:30 – 8:00 p.m. The Community Forum will be held in the Manchester High School Cafeteria. Please register so that we can get an idea of how many people will be there that evening. KJR Consulting will be leading the Forum.


[7:00pm] Board of Education Meeting
Description:
Manchester Board of Education Meetings 2017-2018 All regular BOE meetings will be held at 7:00p.m. at the Lincoln Center, unless otherwise noted. All Budget Workshops will be held at 6:00 p.m. in MHS Room 293. Monday September 11, 2017 Monday September 25, 2017 Tuesday October 10, 2017(Buckley Elem. School) Monday October 23, 2017 Monday November 13, 2017 (Martin Elem. School) Monday November 27, 2017 Wednesday January 3, 2018 (Budget Workshop) Monday January 8, 2018 Wednesday January 10, 2018 (Budget Workshop) Wednesday January 17, 2018 (Cancelled) (Budget Workshop) Monday January 22, 2018 Monday February 12, 2018 Monday February 26, 2018 (Keeney Elem. School) Monday March 12, 2018 Monday March 26, 2018 (Highland Park Elem. School) Monday April 23, 2018 Monday April 30, 2018 (Illing Middle School) Wednesday May 9, 2018 (Budget Workshop) Monday May 14, 2018 Wednesday May 16, 2018 (Budget Workshop) Wednesday May 23, 2018 (Budget Workshop) Tuesday May 29, 2018 (Cancelled) Monday June 11, 2018 Monday June 25, 2018 Monday July 9, 2018 Monday August 27, 2018

[7:00pm] Book Discussion for Adults
Description:
Book Discussion for Adults at Manchester Public Library, Monday, January 22, 2018 at 7:00pm. Join the discussion of "The Dog Stars" by Peter Heller. Described by NPR as "dark, poetic, and funny," Heller's novel is set in Colorado after a super flu has destroyed much of humanity. Sleeping outdoors, in order to be able to make a quick getaway from marauders, survivor Hig makes up names for the constellations including one for his beloved blue heeler Jasper. The meeting will take place in the Howroyd Room at the Mary Cheney Library, 586 Main St., Manchester, CT 06040. The FREE program is open to the public and registration is not required. Light refreshments will be served. For further information, please call Adult Services/Reference at 860-645-0821. or on the web at the URL address.

7:00pm
8:00pm