Login 
Monday, June 25, 2018
Public Access

25
June 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  Outdoor Picnic Storytime
Description:
Relax outside with stories and songs! Bring a blanket and lunch or a snack. This program will be held inside if weather is poor. Call 860-645-0577 for more info. Locations: Wednesdays,6:30pm at Whiton Branch Library,100 North Main St., Manchester. Mondays, 11:30am Mary Cheney Library, 586 Main St., Manchester. Runs June 25th– August 20th, 2018; Library closed July 4th

Library's Summer Reading Program for Children
Description:
Libraries Rock Children’s Summer Reading Program–Manchester Public Library’s summer reading program for children begins on June 25th, 2018! This program is for babies or young children who are being read to and for school age children up to grade 5 reading on their own. Reading logs may be picked up or printed from our website beginning on June 22nd. Children who reach their first prize level can come to the library to receive an awesome summer reading t-shirt, while supplies last! The first day for prizes is June 25th. For more info on our upcoming summer activities and how to sign up for the program, call or visit our website. The summer reading program runs through August 21st. Locations: Whiton Branch Library, 100 North Main St, Manchester, CT 06042; Mary Cheney Library, 586 Main St, Manchester, CT 06040 Phone: 860-645-0577 Website: library.townofmanchester.org

Curious Kids
Description:
This fun program includes stories, activities and/or a craft around a special topic each week. This program is for children ages 3-5. Call 860-645-0577 for more info. Locations and time, Mondays, 2:30pm at Whiton Branch Library, 100 North Main St, Manchester; Thursdays, 6:30pm at Mary Cheney Library, 586 Main St, Manchester.. Runs June 25th– August 20th, 2018

8:00am  
9:00am  
10:00am  
11:00am  
12:00pm  
1:00pm  
2:00pm  
3:00pm  
4:00pm  
5:00pm  
6:00pm  
7:00pm [7:00pm] Adult Book Discussion
Description:
This month’s selection is The Spy by Paulo Coelho. Paulo Coehlo, best-selling author of The Alchemist and Adultery, brings to life one of history’s most enigmatic women: Mata Hari. Her only crime was to be an independent woman. When Mata Hari arrived in Paris she was penniless. Within months she was the most celebrated woman in the city. As a dancer, she shocked and delighted audiences; as a courtesan, she bewitched the era’s richest and most powerful men. But as paranoia consumed a country at war, Mata Hari’s lifestyle brought her under suspicion. In 1917, she was arrested in her hotel room on the Champs Elysees, and accused of espionage. Told in Mata Hari’s voice through her final letter, The Spy is the unforgettable story of a woman who dared. (From www.goodreads.com) No registration required for this free event. Copies of the book are available for check out at the main library. For more information, please call Jenn Bartlett at 860-643-2471 or visit the library website at http://library.townofmanchester.org

[7:00pm] Board of Education Meeting
Description:
Manchester Board of Education Meetings 2017-2018 All regular BOE meetings will be held at 7:00p.m. at the Lincoln Center, unless otherwise noted. All Budget Workshops will be held at 6:00 p.m. in MHS Room 293. Monday September 11, 2017 Monday September 25, 2017 Tuesday October 10, 2017(Buckley Elem. School) Monday October 23, 2017 Monday November 13, 2017 (Martin Elem. School) Monday November 27, 2017 Wednesday January 3, 2018 (Budget Workshop) Monday January 8, 2018 Wednesday January 10, 2018 (Budget Workshop) Wednesday January 17, 2018 (Cancelled) (Budget Workshop) Monday January 22, 2018 Monday February 12, 2018 Monday February 26, 2018 (Keeney Elem. School) Monday March 12, 2018 Monday March 26, 2018 (Highland Park Elem. School) Monday April 23, 2018 Monday April 30, 2018 (Illing Middle School) Wednesday May 9, 2018 (Budget Workshop) Monday May 14, 2018 Wednesday May 16, 2018 (Budget Workshop) Wednesday May 23, 2018 (Budget Workshop) Tuesday May 29, 2018 (Cancelled) Monday June 11, 2018 Monday June 25, 2018 Monday July 9, 2018 Monday August 27, 2018