Login 
Monday, October 8, 2018
Public Access

08
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  Looking For a Limited-Time Volunteer Opportunity?
Description:
AARP volunteers do tax returns at the Manchester Senior Center four afternoons a week (M, T, W, F). We work from 1:00 PM to 3:30 PM from Feb 1 to April 15 using IRS software on Windows 10 computers. Training is provided online at your own pace starting in November, and in a classroom setting in January. Training is both on tax law and on the tax software we will be using. Much of the training consists of doing problems that illustrate all the aspects of tax returns for individuals, which gives you practice in both tax law and software. Other experienced volunteers will be working along-side you to help answer any questions you have. But we cannot serve the anticipated demand for these tax services without more volunteers. Please consider working with us to electronically file tax returns for our neighbors. If you are interested or have questions contact Diane at 860-649-9827 or bessedmd@gmail.com.

Town Offices CLOSED
Description:
HOLIDAYS OBSERVED BY THE TOWN OF MANCHESTER 2018 Town Offices will be closed in observance of the following holidays in calendar year 2018: New Year’s Day Monday, January 1, 2018 Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 15, 2018 Washington’s Birthday Monday, February 19, 2018 Good Friday Friday, March 30, 2018 Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018 Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2018 Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2018 Columbus Day Monday, October 8, 2018 Veteran’s Day Monday, November 12, 2018 Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22, 2018 Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 23, 2018 *Floating Holiday Monday, December 24, 2018 Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25, 2018 For the schedule for Refuse & Recycling collection click here: http://customerservice1.townofmanchester.org/NewCustomerService/assets/File/PressReleases/2018/Recycling%20Collection%20Calendar%202018-2019.pdf

Manchester Public Library Closed
Description:
The Manchester Public Libraries will be closed in observance of the holiday.

8:00am  
9:00am  
10:00am  
11:00am  
12:00pm  
1:00pm  
2:00pm  
3:00pm  
4:00pm  
5:00pm  
6:00pm  
7:00pm [7:00pm] Association of Puerto Ricans and Latinos
Description:
The Association of Puerto Ricans and Latinos meet the 2nd Monday of every month. For more information please call (860) 643-5388.